ShantiDwara Yoga Temple is located in Middle Pocket, NSW, Australia. ShantiDwara.com hosts multifunctional Internet portal to share online resources for the wider Yoga community - residents and visitors alike.

ShantiDwara.com is an open online Yoga community - a social network dedicated entirely to Yoga subject. This is a place of inspiration, shared valuable material, Yoga practices, events, discussions, collaboration, study having at its core the fundamental values of Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha - upliftment and education, right conduct and company of the inspirational beings.

It started as my personal blog where I would share some musings, favourite chants, Yoga techniques, but with time, I have found a great community software that transformed it into a social network where people can register and keep connected. Now we can share our personal recordings, audio and video material (please, strictly share only personal files and, if possible note any references to the original source to give credit back to the creators.) - all for personal use within the family of Yoga practitioners.

Feel free to join - there is a possibility to create your personal profile, lead a blog, share audio, video, documents, events, gather into groups of particular focus to propagate Yoga - "from shore to shore, from door to door" (Swami Sivananda). Everyone deserves a better life, well-being, and sense of connectivity to others. We cannot see beyond the periscope of our limited vision, doing a good action is never coming back linearly, we are always up for a surprise!

Please, abide by the essential code of conduct of Sage Patanjali aiming at cultivating the positive attitude - Yama, attitude towards others and Niyama, internal discipline. Having common grounds with clearly defined boundaries nourishes the soil of relationships and allows the garden of the soul to be cultivated so that good seeds have a chance to sprout.

In Yoga there are 40 Yamas and fifty Niyamas out of which Sage Patanjali has selected just 5 respectively:

Ahimsa - eradicating violent nature of thought and behavior.
Satya - cultivating truthfulness.
Asteya - overcoming the desire to gain.
Aparigraha - overcoming the desire to accumulate.
Brahmacharya - establishing one's nature in higher identity.

Shaucha - purity.
Santosha - contentment.
Tapas - effort to transform one's life.
Swadhyaya - self-awareness, self-study.
Ishwara Pranidhana - faith in the higher power.

Adherence to these disciplines improves the quality of life, one's mental behavior and provides a clear pathway to internal peace, fullness, and harmony.

Hand in hand, we walk each other home. We can do it lightly.

In faith,
ShantiDwara Yoga Temple.

P.S. It is in the plan to put labels or categories into use, hashtags are not ideal. The material will be split into:

Bhakti Yoga:
Apara Bhakti (Karma Kanda, Upasana Kanda), Para Bhakti (Jnana Kanda).
Mantra, chants, prayers.
Music, Kirtan, Bhajans.
Rituals/worship, Yagna, Puja.

Karma Yoga:
Atmashuddhi, Akarta Bhava, Naishkarma Siddhi.
Four Purusharthas: Artha, Dharma, Kama, Moksha.
Four Ashramas: Brahmacharya, Grihastha, Vanaprastha, Sannyasa.
Sadhana/Yogic lifestyle: diet, Mouna/silence, regularity, seclusion.
Seva/selfless service.
Guru - disciple, initiation/Diksha, Sannyasa, Ashram lifestyle.
Auspicious periods: Hindu solar and lunar calendar.
Jyotish/Vedic astrology.
Spiritual places and institutions, Yatra/pilgrimage.
Events, retreats.

Raja Yoga:
Hatha Yoga: Shatkarma, Asana, Pranayama, Mudra, Bandha.
Raja Yoga of Patanjali: Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, Samadhi.
Meditation and relaxation techniques.
Tantra. Kriya Yoga: Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana.
Shri Vidya.

Jnana Yoga:
Shubheksha, Vicharana, Tanumansa, Sattwapatti, Asamsakti, Padartha Abhavana, Turyaga. 
Sruti/scriptures/original texts/Vedas, Upanishads, Sutras, Agamas/commentaries.
Sanskrit and ancient languages.
Lineages, teachers, saints, rishis/sages.

… to continue polishing.

Bhakti | Karma | Raja | Jnana Yoga